Our Executives

MH Khaled

M.H. Khaled

Mr. M.H. Khaled, is now the Advisor of the Company. He comes from a very respectable Muslim family of Chattogram. He joined  Peoples Insurance Company inception.


He is Graduate in Chemical Engineering (1st Class) from BUET. Due to his efficiency, sincerity, integrity, self-reliance and hard work during long time in insurance profession, he holds many important and responsible positions in the Company previously. He possesses pleasant personality and amiable disposition which commensurate apply with the insurance profession. He visited many countries of the world on different business and personal capacities. During his long insurance career, he underwent various training courses at home and abroad on insurance.

Mr. Khaled has taken charge of the company as Chief Executive Officer (CEO) in the year 2006 and held the position until 8-12-2016. The Board of Directors appointed him as the Chief Adviser from 9-12-2016. Peoples Insurance has been experiencing a steady growth since his joining the company.

S. M. Azizul Hossain
Managing Director & CEO

Mr. S.M. Azizul Hossain was born in a respectable Muslim family in 1960 at Rajshahi. He completed Masters in Management under Rajshahi University.

After completing his academic education Azizul Hossain joined in Peoples Insurance Company Limited in February 1986 as a Trainee Officer. After completing his successful probation period, he designated to the post of Assistant Manager. After then Mr. Aziz assigned as in-charge at Rajshahi Branch. During his 35 years of long career in Peoples Insurance Company Limited. Mr. Azizul Hossain assigned as in-Charge of Motijheel Branch in 1994.

In 2019, Mr. S.M. Azizul Hossain assigned as Head of Marketing & Development to oversee the Branch Offices of Peoples Insurance Company Limited.

Currently in 1st January 2021, Mr. S.M. Azizul Hossain appointed as Managing Director & CEO of Peoples Insurance Company Limited.

Mr. Md. Abdullah-Al-Mobin
Deputy Managing Director & CFO

Mr. Md. Abdullah-Al-Mobin joined Peoples Insurance Company Limited as an Executive Officer on 1st January 1989. He has 34 years practical experience in Audit, Claims and Finance & Account Department. He completed M. Com. in Marketing from University of Dhaka and completed 3 years Articleship from Ashraful Haque & Co., Chartered Accountants. During the long service tenure, he underwent various training course, workshop and seminar on Insurance Accounts, Tax Management, VAT and Re-Insurance. He also obtained Financial Analyst Certificate from CRISL.

Sk. Md. Sarfaraz Hossain, ACS
SEVP & Company Secretary

Mr. Sarfaraz Hossain ACS was born on 1978 in a respected Muslim family at Khulna. He achieved Masters Degree from Management at Govt. B.L. University College, Khulna on 1999. He is the Associate Member of the Institute of Chartered Secretaries of Bangladesh (ICSB). He is the active Member of different Sub-Committee’s of ICSB.

He has joined Peoples Insurance Company Limited on February 2019. Prior to joining PICL, Mr. Sarfaraz worked at First Finance Limited. He started his career with BRAC as a Program Organizer in 1997. He also worked in CAPM Advisory Limited, ASENZ Securities Limited, University of Dhaka, Dhaka National Medical Institute Hospital, Rising Group. He has more than 21 years experience in diversified conglomerates such as Concern Bangladesh, Stevedore Company, Shipping Corporation, etc. He has also attended a good number of training and workshop and CPD Program organized by ICSB, Bangladesh Bank & other different institutions.

Mr. Abdullah-Al-Mamoon
Mr. Abdullah-Al-MamoonAdditional Managing Director
Mr. Md. Shahnewaz Khan
Mr. Md. Shahnewaz KhanAdditional Managing Director
Mr. Md. Sirajul Mustafa
Mr. Md. Sirajul MustafaAdditional Managing Director
Mr. Md. Alauddin (Dulal)
Mr. Md. Alauddin (Dulal)Additional Managing Director
Mr. Mezbahul Karim
Mr. Mezbahul KarimDeputy Managing Director
Mr. Md. Ayub Hossain Khan
Mr. Md. Ayub Hossain KhanDeputy Managing Director
Mr. Md. Shafrinoor Rahman
Mr. Md. Shafrinoor RahmanDeputy Managing Director
Mr. Delower Hossain Chowdhury
Mr. Delower Hossain ChowdhuryDeputy Managing Director
Mr. Ashique-Ur-Rahim
Mr. Ashique-Ur-RahimDeputy Managing Director
Mr. Md. Emdadul Haque
Mr. Md. Emdadul HaqueDeputy Managing Director
Mr. Md. Sharif Uddin
Mr. Md. Sharif UddinDeputy Managing Director
Mr. Md. Murtuza Zaman
Mr. Md. Murtuza ZamanDeputy Managing Director
Mr. Md. Mozammel Hoque Chowdhury
Mr. Md. Mozammel Hoque ChowdhuryDeputy Managing Director
Mr. Shidhartha Sanker Roy
Mr. Shidhartha Sanker RoyAsstt. Managing Director
Mr. S. M. Mizanur Rahman
Mr. S. M. Mizanur RahmanAsstt. Managing Director
Mr. Md. Manzurul Kadir
Mr. Md. Manzurul KadirAsstt. Managing Director
Mr. Md. Abdus Samad
Mr. Md. Abdus SamadAsstt. Managing Director

Senior Executive Vice President (SEVP)

Mr. M.K. Zakeria

Mr. Md. Anamuzzaman

Mr. Anisul Mowla Ratam

Mr. A. K. M. Anwarul  Azim

Mr. Khondker Md. Mostahid

Mr. Monobrata Roy

Mr. Asif Nur

Md. Mijanur Rahman

Executive Vice President (EVP)

Mr. Md. Mostaba Hossain

Mr. Md. Azizul Haque Talukder

Mr. Miah Mirzaul Karim

Mr. Md. Azizul Islam

Mr. Md. Nazmul Kabir

Mr. Md. Syed Ezaz Ahmed Sobhan

Mr. Md. Nazrul Islam

Mr. Md. Mozammel Haque

Mr. Ifteharul Azam

Senior Vice President (SVP)

Mr. Sobash Chandra Mitra

Mr. Md. Kamal Uddin Akunjee

Mr. Md. Azizul Islam

Mr. Md. Eklasur Rahman Mondal

Mr. Avijit Roy

Mr. A.K.M. Faruquzzaman

Mr. Mahmudur Rahman Khan

Mr. Mohammad Nasir Uddin

Mr. Maksud Ahmed

Mr. Enamul Haque

Mr. Md. Anisur Rahman

Vice President (VP)

Mr. Md. Naimul Hossain

Mr. Fazal Mahmud

Mr. Md. Abdul Awal

Mr. Md. Khourshid Alam

Mr. Md. Shamsul Alam Khan

Mrs. Flora Shoeba Sarker

Mr. Md. Dulal Uddin

Mr. Mohammad Imran Hossain

Mr. Md. Mohib Ullah Chowdhury

Mr. Md. Rezaul Karim Sarker

Mr. Md. Monjurul Islam

Mr. Md. Abu Sayeed Sarker

Mr. Md. Mazedul Haque Mirdha

Mr. Md. Ayub Hossain

Mr. Badsha Md. Shahjahan Gazi

Mr. Md. Momin

Mr. Md. Humayun Kabir

Mr. Md. Sohel Rana Ferdus

Mr. Md. Rezaul Karim

Deputy Vice President (DVP)

Mrs. Feroza Begum

Mr. Md. Amzad Hossain

Mr. Md. Shoaieb Khan Hamim

Assistant Vice President (AVP)

Saleha Akter

Mr. Md. Azizul Haque Pathan

Mr. Md. Mosaddarul Haque

Mr. Abu Md. Abdullah-Al-Mamun

Mr. Parimal Chandra Das

Mr. S.M. Zillur Rahman

Mr. Ekramul Hoque

Mr. Md. Waliullah

Mr. Md. Saiful Islam